Structure of Iran National Innovation Fund

Iran National Innovation Fund is directed by the “Board of Trustees” assigned by the President of the Islamic Republic of Iran. After the Board of Trustees, the highest authority is the Executive Board of Directors and its Chairman who also serves as the Head of INIF.

legal members

Dr. Hassan Rouhani

The President of the Islamic Republic of Iran-Chairman of the Board of Trustees

Dr. Mansour Gholami

Minister of Science, Research and Technology

Dr. Saeid Namaki

Minister of Health and Medical Education

Dr. Farhad Dejpasand

Minister of Economic Affairs and Finance

Dr. Reza Rahmani

Minister of Industry, Mining and Trade

Dr. Abdolnaser Hemmati

Head of the Central Bank

Dr. Sorena Sattari

Vice President for Science and Technology Affairs - Head of National Elite Foundation

Dr. Mohammad Bagher Nobakht

Vice President and Head of Planning and Budget Organization

Natural Members

Akbar Torkan

Dr. Mahmoud Vaezi

Mohammad Javad Azari Jahromi